We recommend you only delete an order if you don't want to ever see it again.
If you delete an order:
Reports won't show sales accurately
No order history will be shown for customers
If an order is created, but the customer doesn't want to proceed, you can cancel the order.
If you've fulfilled the order and want to hide it from the order list, just archive it.
How do I delete an order?
In the admin area
Go to Commerce > Orders.
Find the order, then click View.
Under More, click Delete.
If you have Xero connected, you can optionally choose to Delete payments and void Xero invoice.
Do items get restocked when deleting an order?
When deleting an order, we automatically restock any products and delete any linked items that were created as part of the order (e.g. tickets, memberships, gift vouchers).
We ensure things aren't overstocked.