Our POS allows you to connect your users to the POS and once multiple users have been connected, then the current POS user can easily be switched to assist you in tracking your user’s sales and activities, such as adding and removing cash.

How do I create a user?

Users are initially created via Airsquare’s admin area.

How do I connect an existing user?

  1. Click the menu icon (three horizontal lines) in the top left corner.
  2. Click Logout / Switch user at the bottom of the menu, this will open the Switch user page.
  3. Click the CONNECT NEW ACCOUNT button, this will open the Login page.
  4. Enter the user’s username and password then click the Login button, this will open the Confirmation page.
  5. Click the Allow access button, this will add the user to the connected users and set the user to the current POS user.

How do I switch between connected users?

If multiple users have been connected, the current POS user can easily be switched between them.

  1. Click the menu icon (three horizontal lines) in the top left corner.
  2. Click Logout / Switch user at the bottom of the menu, this will open the Switch user page where the connected users are represented by an image with the user’s name.
  3. Click on the user you would like to set to the current POS user.

The user will now be set to the current POS user with their name displayed in the top of the menu and at the top of the Sell page.

How do I logout of the POS?

  1. Click the menu icon (three horizontal lines) in the top left corner.
  2. Click Logout / Switch user at the bottom of the menu, this will open the Switch user page where the connected users are represented by an image with the user’s name.
  3. Remove all of the connected users, see ‘How to disconnect a user’, once all of the connected users have been removed the POS will be logged out.

How do I disconnect users?

Connected users can easily be removed from the POS.

  1. Click the menu icon (three horizontal lines) in the top left corner.
  2. Click Logout / Switch user at the bottom of the menu, this will open the Switch user page where the connected users are represented by an image with the user’s name.
  3. Click on the small icon (check) beside the user image that you would like to disconnect, this will open a confirmation dialog.
  4. Click Confirm to proceed with disconnecting the user.

Disconnecting a user from the POS does not delete the user from your Airsquare site, it only removes them from the POS.

Do users need to be assigned a PIN number to switch the current POS user?

Currently users cannot be assigned a PIN to switch the current POS user.

Did this answer your question?