Our POS requires you to login by adding one or more users. If multiple users are added, then the current POS user can be changed via the Switch accounts page.

How do I login?

The first time you open the POS, you will be directed to the Airsquare login portal where you will need to specify your site before using your Airsquare account credentials to login.

Once logged in, you will be added to the list of available POS users and set as the current POS user.

Additional users are not required to specify the site, only their credentials.

How do I find the Switch accounts page?

  1. Click the menu icon (three horizontal lines) in the top left corner.

  2. Click Logout/Switch user from the bottom of the menu, this will open the Switch accounts page.

How do I add additional users?

  1. Click the menu icon (three horizontal lines) in the top left corner.

  2. Click Logout / Switch user at the bottom of the menu, this will open the Switch user page.

  3. Click the CONNECT NEW ACCOUNT button, this will open the Login page.

  4. Enter an existing user’s name and password then click the Login button, this will open the Confirmation page.

  5. Click the Allow access button, this will add the user to the list of available POS users and set them as the current POS user.

How do I change the current POS user?

If multiple users have been added, the current POS user can be changed.

  1. Click the menu icon (three horizontal lines) in the top left corner.

  2. Click Logout / Switch user at the bottom of the menu, this will open the Switch user page where the users are represented by an image with the user’s name.

  3. Click on the user you would like be the current POS user.

The user will now set as the current POS user and their name will be displayed at the top of the menu and at the top of the Sell page.

How do I remove users?

  1. Click the menu icon (three horizontal lines) in the top left corner.

  2. Click Logout / Switch user at the bottom of the menu, this will open the Switch user page where the connected users are represented by an image with the user’s name.

  3. Click on the small remove icon (check) beside the user image that you would like to disconnect, this will open a confirmation dialog.

  4. Click Confirm, this will remove the user.

Removing a user from the POS does not delete the user from your Airsquare site, it only removes them from the POS.

How do I create users?

Users can not currently be created via the POS and need to be created via Airsquare’s admin area.

How do I logout of the POS?

Removing all users will logout of the POS.

  1. Click the menu icon (three horizontal lines) in the top left corner.

  2. Click Logout / Switch user at the bottom of the menu, this will open the Switch user page where the connected users are represented by an image with the user’s name.

  3. Remove all of the users, see ‘How do I remove a user’, once all of the users have been removed, the POS will be logged out.

Any information stored on the device (parked carts, cash-tracking, settings, etc) will be removed from when logging out. This information cannot be recovered.

Did this answer your question?