How do I cancel an order?

If the order was bogus or the customer didn't pay their offline payment method, you can mark the order as cancelled. If you did receive payment, you need to refund the order instead.

To mark an order as cancelled:

  1. Go to Commerce > Orders.
  2. Find the order, then click View.
  3. Under More, click Cancel.
  4. You can optionally choose to Return stock and delete tickets/memberships (see below).
  5. If you have Xero connected, you can optionally choose to Void the Xero invoice.
  6. Click Cancel.

How do I delete an order?

We recommend you only delete an order if you don't want to ever see it again (e.g. during testing). 

If you delete an order:

  • Reports won't accurately show sales
  • No order history will be shown for customers

Once it's deleted, you can't get it back. If you want to hide it from the default order list, just archive it.

To delete an order:

  1. Go to Commerce > Orders.
  2. Find the order, then click View.
  3. Under More, click Delete.
  4. You can optionally choose to Return stock and delete tickets/memberships (see below).
  5. If you have Xero connected, you can optionally choose to Delete payments and void Xero invoice.
  6. Click Delete.

You can also bulk delete:

  1. Go to Commerce > Orders.
  2. Tick the box against each order you want to delete.
  3. In the dropdown box at the bottom, choose Delete.
  4. Click Go.
  5. Confirm by clicking Delete.

How do I return stock when cancelling or deleting an order?

When cancelling or deleting an order, you can choose to Return stock and delete tickets/memberships.

This automatically puts the stock back and deletes any associated tickets/memberships that were created by the order. 

We keep track of this, and ensure you can't put stock back twice!

Did this answer your question?